Skip to main content

Locals award service pins

Local 1 • Chicago

JOHN F. RIEL, BM-ST of Local 1, Chicago, reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 55 YEARS — Gary Metcalfe;
  • 45 YEARS — Jerome Petralia, John Skermont; and
  • 25 YEARS — Reyes Mirabal.

Local 69 • Little Rock, Ark.

RODNEY E. ALLISON, BM-ST of Local 69, Little Rock, Ark., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 50 YEARS — James Burkhart, Norman Carter, R.L. Maynard, Elton Sipes;
  • 45 YEARS — Harold Gay, Billy Nobles, Danny Wiley;
  • 40 YEARS — Rodney Allison, Danny Casto, Jerry Collier, Dale Greer, Donnie Jones, Wayne McKey, Danny Parker, Sam Smith, Jesse Tedder Jr., Garry Thomas, John White;
  • 35 YEARS — Ronald Christian;
  • 30 YEARS — Tracey Williams;
  • 25 YEARS — Billy Altom, Bob Stone;
  • 20 YEARS — Brenda Stuart; and
  • 15 YEARS — Kevin Altom, Bobby Benson, Brad Burns, Dalton Durham, Ricky Foster, Chadwick Gipson, Jimmy Harrington, Todd Harris, Jeff Knight, Richard Rowley, Jamie Sportsman, Glenn Sullivan.

Local 83 • Kansas City, Mo.

JOE LEWANDOWSKI, BM-ST of Local 83, Kansas City, Mo., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 30 YEARS — Mark Wander;
  • 25 YEARS — Dave Delgado, Robert Miskell;
  • 20 YEARS — Joel Bryant, Hoang Nguyen, Gerald Walters; and
  • 15 YEARS — Jesse Adamson, Jason Alterman, Frank Becerra, William Bunyard, Randle Darnell, Kevin Dunning, Joshua Edgar, Jason Fine, Steven Hoefgen, Steven Kellogg, Anthony McKinley, Leslie Ridenour, Kevin Robey.

Local 656 • Chattanooga, Tenn.

JOHN C. MASSEY, PRESIDENT of Local 656, Chattanooga, Tenn., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 50 YEARS — William E. Alton Jr., Melvin L. Brummitt, Donald R. Mondy, David O. Koger, Larry Smith;
  • 45 YEARS — Jakie D. Lee;
  • 40 YEARS — James D. Reece, Dennis L. Tallent, Larry C. Wagenblast;
  • 35 YEARS — Charles R. Day, Lloyd Prestridge Jr.;
  • 30 YEARS — James H. Brandon;
  • 20 YEARS — Brent Black, Melvin P. Brown, Robert M. Curtis, Myron Favors, Michael L. Hale, Roland Jackson, Robert L. Kidd, Billy J. Miller.

Local 1510 • Russellville, Ark.

BRYCE PHILLIPS, BM-ST of Local 1510, Russelville, Ark., reports presentation of membership pins to the following:

  • 40 YEARS — Johnny Hamilton, Jimmy Housley, Steven Leavell, Dennis Weaver;
  • 20 YEARS — Gregory Hurtado; and
  • 15 YEARS — Perry Payton.
Tags  Local News
Locals  L-1, L-69, L-83, L-656, L-1510
Reporter  V55N2
Published on the Web: August 23, 2016

Latest News

  • Ed Atwood solicits comments from former Boilermakers who worked on the Gateway Arch project in the 1960s.

    Former L-659 members create ‘baby’ Gateway Arch

    Read More

  • International staff and L-S234 volunteers participate in an internal organizing drive for Tennsco workers.

    Organizers add 78 members to L-S234

    Read More

  • U.S. Air Force Maj., retired, Brian Shul describes his experience flying the SR-71 Blackbird spy plane.

    Industrial Sector leaders meet in Las Vegas

    Read More

  • Newton B. Jones, Intl. President

    It’s time to replace Clean Power Plan with a sensible solution

    Read More

  • Setting The Record Straight On The Jones Act

    Read More